Impaired Driving Task Force

Best Practices and Protocols Subcommittee

Meeting Notice and Agenda

Monday, September 30, 2019, from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)

Primary Location:

California Highway Patrol 601 North 7th Street Sacramento, California 95811

Secondary Locations: Kern County District Attorney Office 3rdFloor Conference Room 1215 Truxton Avenue Bakersfield, CA 93311

> Kaiser Permanente 200 Muir Road Martinez, CA 94553

California Department of Justice 600 West Broadway, Suite 1800 San Diego, CA 92101 Conference Room 1853

All times are approximate and subject to change. The meeting may be cancelled without notice. Agenda items may be taken out of order to accommodate speakers. Action may be taken on any item on the agenda. The meeting is open to the public and is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs a disability related accommodation or modification may make a request by contacting Rhonda Myers at IDTF@chp.ca.gov or (916)843-4360. Providing your request at least five business days before the meeting will help ensure availability of the requested accommodation.

If you wish to participate, please plan to attend in person, at the location noted above. Seating for all attendees cannot be guaranteed in the event the room reaches capacity. Interested parties should access the California Highway Patrol Web site for more information at https://www.chp.ca.gov/ImpairedDrivingSite/Pages/Final-Public-Notice.aspx. Requests for additional information may be directed to Ms. Myers at IDTF@chp.ca.gov or (916) 843-4360.

Agenda

The public may provide appropriate comment on any issue before the Impaired Driving Task Force – Best Practices and Protocols Subcommittee after the item is discussed. If public comment is not specifically requested, members of the public should feel free to request an opportunity to comment. Total time allocated for public comment may be limited.

- 1. Welcome/Introductions
 Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair
- 2. Motion to Review and Approve the July 25, 2019, Meeting Minutes *Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair*
- 3. Public Comment *Subcommittee*
- 4. Group Discussion, Open Discussion *Subcommittee*
- 5. Group Discussions on Finalizing Recommendations *Subcommittee*
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Group Discussion, Next Steps *Subcommittee*
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Closing Remarks and Adjourn
 Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair