Impaired Driving Task Force

Best Practices and Protocols Subcommittee

Meeting Notice and Agenda

Monday, March 16, 2020, from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)

Primary Location:

California Highway Patrol 601 North 7th Street Sacramento, California 95811

Secondary Locations:

Kaiser Permanente 200 Muir Road Martinez, CA 94553

Office of the Chief Medical Examiner City and County of San Francisco 1 Newhall Street San Francisco, California 94124

California Department of Justice 600 West Broadway, Suite 1801 San Diego, CA 92101 Conference Room 1853

All times are approximate and subject to change. The meeting may be cancelled without notice. Agenda items may be taken out of order to accommodate speakers. Action may be taken on any item on the agenda. The meeting is open to the public and is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs a disability related accommodation or modification may make a request by contacting Rhonda Myers at <u>IDTF@chp.ca.gov</u> or (916)843-4360. Providing your request at least five business days before the meeting will help ensure availability of the requested accommodation.

If you wish to participate, please plan to attend in person, at the location noted above. Seating for all attendees cannot be guaranteed in the event the room reaches capacity. Interested parties should access the California Highway Patrol Web site for more information at <u>https://www.chp.ca.gov/ImpairedDrivingSite/Pages/Final-Public-Notice.aspx</u>. Requests for additional information may be directed to Ms. Myers at <u>IDTF@chp.ca.gov</u> or (916) 843-4360.

Agenda

The public may provide appropriate comment on any issue before the Impaired Driving Task Force – Best Practices and Protocols Subcommittee after the item is discussed. If public comment is not specifically requested, members of the public should feel free to request an opportunity to comment. Total time allocated for public comment may be limited.

- 1. Welcome/Introductions Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair
- 2. Motion to Review and Approve the January 7, 2020, Meeting Minutes Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair

- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Group Discussions on Finalizing Recommendations
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Closing Remarks and Adjourn

Anthony Albanese, Chair and Michael Yraceburn, Co-Chair