Impaired Driving Task Force, Technology, Research and Data Subcommittee

Meeting Notice and Agenda

Wednesday, June 4, 2019, from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

California Highway Patrol 601 N. 7th Street Sacramento, California 95811

All times are approximate and subject to change. The meeting may be cancelled without notice. A lunch break may be taken at a time determined by the Task Force members. Agenda items may be taken out of order to accommodate speakers. Action may be taken on any item on the agenda. The meeting is open to the public and is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs a disability related accommodation or modification may make a request by contacting Rhonda Myers at IDTF@chp.ca.gov or (916) 843-4360. Providing your request at least five business days before the meeting will help ensure availability of the requested accommodation.

If you wish to participate, please plan to attend in person, at the location noted above. Seating for all attendees cannot be guaranteed in the event the room reaches capacity. Interested parties should access the California Highway Patrol Web site for more information at https://www.chp.ca.gov/ImpairedDrivingSite/Pages/Final-Public-Notice.aspx. Requests for additional information may be directed to Rhonda Myers at IDTF@chp.ca.gov or (916) 843-4360.

Agenda

The public may provide appropriate comment on any issue before the Impaired Driving Task Force – Technology, Research and Data Subcommittee after the item is discussed. If public comment is not specifically requested, members of the public should feel free to request an opportunity to comment. Total time allocated for public comment may be limited.

- Welcome/Introductions
 Ms. Kristen Burke, Chair and Dr. Thomas Marcotte, Co-Chair
- 2. Motion to Review and Approve the March 6, 2019, Meeting Minutes *Ms. Kristen Burke, Chair and Dr. Thomas Marcotte, Co-Chair*
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Crime Laboratory Standardization Efforts Crime Laboratory Personnel
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Arrest Data Presentation

 Department of Justice Staff
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Oral Fluid Presentation *Dr. Luke Rhodda*
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. Group Discussion, Development of Draft Recommendations and Next Steps *Subcommittee*
- 11. Public Comment

12. Closing Remarks and Adjourn
Ms. Kristen Burke, Chair and Dr. Thomas Marcotte, Co-Chair