STATE OF CALIFORNIA
DEPARTMENT OF CALIFORNIA HIGHWAY PATROL

APPLICATION FOR SCHOOL BUS CONTRACTOR'S LICENSE

AP

CHP 296 (Rev. 4-12) OPI 062 Please print or type
REASON FOR APPLICATION APPLICANT NAME (COMPANY NAME) FEDERAL EMFLOYER D NUVBER (EIN)
[ ] Initial license ($100.00)
i — maijori in | OWNERSHIP INFORMATION (MARK ONLY ONE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN
[L] New license — majority change in ( ) (MUST BE PROVIDED FOR INDIVIBUALS)
ownership or control ($100.00) [] CORPORATION [ LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC) [ ] PARTNERSHIP
[ ] Renewal ($75.00) [ ] INDIVIDUAL - PROVIDE DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER AND STATE:

Late renewal ($100.00) IF THIS IS A NAME CHANGE, ENTER PREVIOUS NAME PHONE NUMBER

($500) ADDITIONAL NAME THE COMPANY IS DOING BUSINESS AS (IF NO DBA LEAVE BLANK) MAIL LICENSE ATTENTION:

]
[ ] Duplicate-license lost or destroyed
]

Replacement — correction or

change of name and/or address MAIN OFFICE STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
only (no fee, attach current license)

[ ] Amended — minority change in MAILING ADDRESS (/f different from applicant address) CITY STATE ZIP CODE
ownership or control (no fee)
CALIFORNIA CORPORATION NUMBER CALIFORNIA CARRIER CHP SCHOOL BUS CONTRACTOR LICENSE NUMBER | PUC AND/OR US DOT NUMBER(S) TOTAL SCHOOL
IDENTIFICATION NUMBER | AND EXPIRATION DATE BUSES OPERATED
APPLICANT BACKGROUND YES NO

a. Has the applicant ever been issued a similar license by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another
state or the federal government? (Other than a renewal of this license) If "yes" explain on reverse.

b. Has the applicant ever had any license denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an
agency of another state or the federal government? If "yes" explain on reverse.

c. Has the applicant ever been a partner, officer, director or controlling shareholder in a company or corporation whose license was denied, suspended, or
revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or federal government? If "yes"
explain on reverse.

d. Has the applicant, a partner, officer, director or controlling stockholder (if a corporation or partnership) ever been convicted of any offenses? (Traffic
violations involving fines or forfeitures of bail of $50.00 or less need not be reported) If "yes" explain on reverse.

PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE OF EACH OWNER, PARTNER, OFFICER, PRINT OR TYPE THE NAME OF EACH CALIFORNIA SCHOOL DISTRICT, INCLUDING
DIRECTOR OR CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER. COUNTY, AND CONTACT NAME AND PHONE NUMBER(S) FOR WHOM YOU
PROVIDE CONTRACTED SERVICE. (USE BACK OF APPLICATION IF NECESSARY)

APPLICATION CERTIFICATION

It is agreed that the licensed activity will be conducted in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, and that the applicant is aware of all applicable California laws
and regulations pertaining to motor carrier safety and student transportation. It is understood that violation of any law or regulation may result in the filing of a criminal action
in a court of law or the filing of an administrative action to suspend or revoke the license. It is also understood that misrepresentation of a material fact in conjunction with
this application is a misdemeanor of the California Vehicle Code and may result in denial or revocation of the license. State law allows the State Board of Equalization and
the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department and requires a licensee to pay any state tax obligation, or their license may be withheld or
suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.

AUTHORIZED CERTIFIER'S SIGNATURE PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE DATE

CHP USE ONLY

DATE AMOUNT CHECK DATE CHECK NUMBER

CASHIER ISSUE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

LICENSE NUMBER CA NUMBER LOCATION CODE CONTROL NUMBER
LICENSEE NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT

MAIL THE ORIGINAL COMPLETED FORM(S) WITH REQUIRED FEE TO:
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STATE OF CALIFORNIA
DEPARTMENT OF CALIFORNIA HIGHWAY PATROL
APPLICATION FOR SCHOOL BUS CONTRACTOR'S LICENSE
CHP 296 (Rev. 4-12) OPI 062
Please print or type
CHP
REASON FOR APPLICATION
APPLICANT BACKGROUND
YES
NO
a.   Has the applicant ever been issued a similar license by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government?  (Other than a renewal of this license)  If "yes" explain on reverse. 
b.   Has the applicant ever had any license denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government?  If "yes" explain on reverse.
c.   Has the applicant ever been a partner, officer, director or controlling shareholder in a company or corporation whose license was denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or federal government?  If "yes" explain on reverse.
d.   Has the applicant, a partner, officer, director or controlling stockholder (if a corporation or partnership) ever been convicted of any offenses?  (Traffic violations involving fines or forfeitures of bail of $50.00 or less need not be reported)  If "yes" explain on reverse.
APPLICATION CERTIFICATION
It is agreed that the licensed activity will be conducted in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, and that the applicant is aware of all applicable California laws and regulations pertaining to motor carrier safety and student transportation.  It is understood that violation of any law or regulation may result in the filing of a criminal action in a court of law or the filing of an administrative action to suspend or revoke the license.  It is also understood that misrepresentation of a material fact in conjunction with this application is a misdemeanor of the California Vehicle Code and may result in denial or revocation of the license.  State law allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department and requires a licensee to pay any state tax obligation, or their license may be withheld or suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.  
CHP USE ONLY
INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT
Revision 2/10 - pdf created - ok  



Revision 04/12 - Added SSN field and additional verbiage in App Cert. - jc  



File 0419: fixed accessibility warnings as required by AB 434 -dg
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