APPLICATION FOR FLEET OWNER INSPECTION AND MAINTENANCE STATION LICENSE



*YES

NO

CHP 361N (Rev. 4-12) OPI 062	2		Please print or type					
REASON FOR APPLICATION Initial license (\$10.00)		APPLICANT NAME	(COMPANY NAME)		FEDERAL EMPLOYER I.D. NUMBER (EIN) (IF NONE, LEAVE BLANK) -			
New license – majority chan ownership or control (\$10.00	•		RMATION (MARK ONLY ONE)	SOCIAL (MUST E	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN) (MUST BE PROVIDED FOR INDIVIDUALS)			
Renewal (\$5.00)		INDIVIDUAL - PROVIDE DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER AND STATE:						
Late renewal (\$10.00)		IF THIS IS A NAME	F THIS IS A NAME CHANGE, ENTER PREVIOUS NAME			TELEPHONE NUMBER (INCLUDE AREA CODE)		
Duplicate-license lost or des (\$5.00)	stroyed							
 Replacement – correction or change of name and/or address only (no fee, attach current license) 		ADDITIONAL NAME THE COMPANY IS DOING BUSINESS AS (IF NO DBA LEAVE BLANK)			MAIL LICENSE ATTENTION:			
		INSPECTION AND I	MAINTENANCE STATION ADDRESS	CITY	STATE		ZIP CODE	
Amended - minority change								
ownership/control or change in maintenance superintendent/		MAILING ADDRESS		CITY	STATE		ZIP CODE	
alternate (no fee)								
CALIFORNIA CARRIER TE	TERMINAL FILE CODE NUMBE		CHP IMS LICENSE NUMBER AND EXPIRATION DATE	CALIFORNIA COROPRATIO (IF APPLICABLE)	ON NUMBER	NUMBER TOTAL VEHICLES OPERATED		
CA-							TOWED	

APPLICANT BACKGROUND

a. Has the applicant ever been issued a similar license by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government? (Other than a renewal of this license)

Has the applicant ever had any license denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state b. agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government?

Has the applicant ever been a partner, officer, director or controlling shareholder in a company or corporation whose license was denied, suspended, С or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency or an agency of another state or the federal government?

*EXPLAIN ALL YES ANSWERS ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM

Provide the date and rating of the last mandatory bus terminal inspection performed pursuant to §34501(c) of the California Vehicle Code (CVC) or the Biennial Inspection of Terminals (BIT) for truck operators performed pursuant to §34501.12(d) CVC. DATE: RATING: Truck operators must provide a valid Motor Carrier of Property Permit expiration date:

The licensee shall provide the Department with a list including the names and signatures of the superintendent of maintenance and any alternates who have been authorized to certify correction of violations indicated on enforcement documents. The licensee shall notify the Department in writing, within 14 days, of any changes of the listed personnel and the dates on which the changes occurred (Provide information below. Additional names may be included on the reverse of the form.).

PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE	SIGNATURE	DATE OF CHANGE

CERTIFICATION AND APPLICANT SIGNATURE

It is agreed that the licensed activity will be conducted in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, and that the applicant is aware of all applicable California laws and regulations pertaining to motor carrier safety and vehicle equipment requirements. It is understood that violation of any law or regulation may result in the filing of a criminal action in a court of law or the filing of an administrative action to suspend or revoke the license. It is also understood that misrepresentation of a material fact in conjunction with this application is a misdemeanor of the California Vehicle Code, and may result in denial, or revocation of the license. State law allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department and requires a licensee to pay any state tax obligation, or their license may be withheld or suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.

AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE	PRINT	PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE				
TO BE COMPLETED E		WAY PATROL MOTOR CARRIER SAF	ETY UNIT FOR ALL INITIAL LICI	ENSES		
ISSUANCE OF LICENSE RECOMMENDED?	ICS SIGNATURE AND I.D. NUMBER	BER LOCATION CODE		DATE		
		FOR CHP USE ONLY				
POSTMARK DATE	CHECK NUMBER	AMOUNT RECEIVED	ID NUMBER			
MCP PERMIT STATUS	LICENSE NUMBER	CONTROL NUMBER	ISSUE/EXPIRATION DA	ATE		
	AND MAILING ADDRESS		INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT			
ATTENTION:		CALIFORNIA HIG				