The CHP Geographical Organization

The California Highway Patrol is divided into eight geographical Divisions across the State of California. Each Division is comprised of areas that provide service to their respective jurisdictions. Within each Division, there are also Communications Centers and Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Facilities that provide service to the people of California. The Department's Headquarters are located in Sacramento with the academy located nearby in West Sacramento.


Supporting Page
Back to Top