Past School Bus Driver of the Year

​​School Bus Driver of the Year Winners:

2017 Winners:

Northern Region: Ms. Debbie Stewart, Shasta County Office of Education, Redding, CA
Southern Region: Mr. Michael Garcia, First Student Inc., Silver Valley High School, Yermo, CA

2016 Winners

Northern Region: Augustina Lopez, River Delta Union School District, Rio Vista, CA
Southern Region: Cat Garrett and Angie Couch, Lake Elsinore Unified School District, Wildomar, CA.

2015 Winners

Northern Region: Ruben Mendoza, Golden Plains Unified School District, San Joaquin, CA
Southern Region: Nader Mohammad Khani, Ryan’s Express Transportation, Torrance, CA

2014 Winners

Northern Region: Jennifer Shields, El Dorado Union School District, Placerville, CA
Southern Region: Gregory Perez, Monterey County Office of Education, Salinas, CA

2013 Winners

Northern Region: Pamela Black, Clovis Unified School District, Clovis, CA
Southern Region: Ricardo Ramos, Student Transportation of America, Riverside, CA

2012 Winners

Northern Region: Damon Anglin, Kern County Superintendent of Schools, Bakersfield, CA
Southern Region: Roberta Miller, Tehachapi Unified School District, Tehachapi, CA

2011 Winners

Northern Region: Betty Artis, Coalinga-Huron Unified School District, Coalinga, CA
Southern Region: Steve Thayer, Atascadero Unified School District, Atascadero, CA

2010 Winners

Northern Region: Roseann Rios, Kern County Superintendent of Schools, Bakersfield, CA
Southern Region: Elaine C. Duenas, Paso Robles Unified School District, Paso Robles, CA

2009 Winners

Northern Region: Essa Hall, Greenfield Union School District, Bakersfield, CA
Southern Region: Doug Smith, Snow Line Joint Unified School District, Phelan, CA

2008 Winners

Northern Region: Michelle Poletti, Stockton Unified School District, Stockton, CA
Southern Region: Richard Woods, Big Sur, Pacific Unified School District, Big Sur, CA

2007 Winners

Northern Region: Marian Sandoval, Yuba City Unified School District, Yuba City, CA
Southern Region: Rosemary Shaw, Fountain Valley School District, Fountain Valley, CA

2006 Winners

Northern Region: Glenn A. Courtney, Lakeport Unified School District, Lakeport, CA
Southern Region: Roslyn DaSilva, Monterey County Office of Education, Salinas, CA

2005 Winners

Northern Region: Gary Crnich, Freshwater School District, Eureka, CA
Southern Region: Janice E. Lynch, San Miguel Joint Unified School District, San Miguel, CA
and Shandon Joint Unified School District, Shandon, CA


Supporting Page
Back to Top