(686) Rainbow Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Facility

Exterior Photo of the Rainbow Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Facility

Phone:

NB: (951)506-2020 SB: (951)506-2030

Address:

1796 Rainbow Valley Blvd. West
Fallbrook , CA 92028

Hours:

Monday:
24 hours
Tuesday:
24 hours
Wednesday:
24 hours
Thursday:
24 hours
Friday:
24 hours
Saturday:
24 hours
Sunday:
24 hours

  

​The California Highway Patrol, Rainbow CVEF, takes pride in serving both Riverside County & San Diego County. Our main office is located at northbound Interstate 15 just north of Rainbow Valley Blvd. West. Our southbound office is located at southbound Interstate 15, just south of Rainbow Valley Blvd. West.

 

Don’t hesitate to give us a call with any commercial related questions. Remember Commercial drivers are professional drivers and take all precautions to make their trips safe. Thank you for taking the time to visit our webpage.

 

Safety rules to observe while visiting our facilities

      • Loaded lane is 3 miles per hour.
      • Empty lane is 5 miles per hour.
      • Turn off radio, roll windows down, & listen for the public address system.
      • Please follow all traffic signs & signals.

Office Map

​Frequently Asked Question’s

 

Q:  What vehicles need to enter the scales?

A:  Any vehicle that is placarded with haz-mat & all trucks except “pick-up trucks” as defined in §471 of the California Vehicle code.

 

Q:  If I’m driving a rental truck, do I need to enter the scales?

A:  YES, provided the scales are open.

 

Q:  I got a “fix-it” ticket, now what do I do?

A:  On the backside of the citation are instructions. Follow these instructions and correct any violations as soon as possible.

 

Q:  What’s a “CA #” & how do I apply for it?

A:  The link below can answer all of those questions.

Motor Carrier Permit (MCP) - Frequently Asked Questions 

Q:  What’s an MCP (motor carrier permit) & how do I apply for it?

A:  The link below can answer all of those questions.

Motor Carrier Permit (MCP) - Frequently Asked Questions 

Q:  Is my vehicle registered properly for the weight I’m carrying?

A:  If your truck weighs 10,001 lbs or more, follow this link Declaration of Gross Vehicle Weight complete the form & turn it into the DMV.

 

 

County of Riverside
Traffic Division
880 N. State Street
Hemet, CA 92543
Phone: 951.222.0384

Click here for more info 

​Court Information

 

 

 

County of San Diego
Traffic Division
325 South Melrose Drive
Annex Building, Suite 350
Vista, CA 92081
Phone: 760.201.8500

Click here for more info 

        CHP Careers

 

The California Highway Patrol offers challenging and exciting careers in the field of law enforcement. If you are interested in diversity, challenges, and opportunities, the CHP invites you to apply to become a part of our professional organization. Candidates may access information relative to a career with the CHP by logging onto the Department’s Web site at https://www.chp.ca.gov/chp-careers.

 

Location Page